Don't Miss

Information on Virginia Reckless Driving Laws

Virginia Reckless Driving Laws

If you have been charged with reckless driving in Virginia, you may be facing a huge fine or jail term depending on the seriousness of your violation. Read on to understand the definition of reckless driving and the penalties involved.

What is Reckless Driving?

In the state of Virginia, reckless driving defines as operating a car in a manner that endangers lives and property. Many cases of reckless driving involve over-speeding. According to the Virginia Code 46.2-862, a person is deemed guilty of reckless driving if he/she drives their vehicle at a speed of 20 miles per hour and above the required speed limit. Furthermore, since the maximum speed limit in Virginia is 65 miles per hour, a person who exceeds this speed is liable for reckless driving.

Although speeding is the most common ground for a charge of reckless driving, there are other infractions associated with the charge. This includes:

  • Catch-all reckless driving: You can be charged with reckless driving for driving in a manner that endangers life or property regardless of the permitted maximum speed.
  • Passing a school bus: You may be found guilty of reckless driving for failing to stop when approaching a school bus. The section affects buses that have warning devices and are painted yellow with the words “School Bus” inscribed in black letters.
  • Overtaking an emergency car: When approaching an emergency vehicle like an ambulance, a driver should drive to the edge of the road and stop until the vehicle has passed.
  • Improper Signaling: When a driver fails to give timely and adequate signals of their intention to stop, slow down or turn, they shall be charged with reckless driving.

Penalties

The maximum penalties for a charge of reckless driving are:

  • 12-month imprisonment
  • A driver’s license suspension of 6 months
  • A 6-month suspension of your privilege to drive a vehicle in Virginia
  • A fine of $2,500

In case your license is suspended, Virginia DMV reports this suspension to the state that issued you a driver’s license. There are several ways your lawyer can contest a reckless driving charge such as:

  • Radar calibration
  • Speedometer calibration
  • Location calibration
  • Speed limit calibration

If you, a family member, or friend has been charged with reckless driving in Virginia, the only way to enforce your rights and protect your reputation is by hiring a Richmond criminal defense attorney. Hiring a lawyer will not only help you get reduced charges, but it may also prevent a license suspension.

Demystifying Washington DUI Laws

DUI stands for driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs. A DUI is a serious offense that can subject you to harsh consequences including the suspension of your driver’s license, fines, and jail time. If you are arrested for a DUI in Washington, you stand to face administrative penalties with the Department of Licensing in Washington, and criminal punishment in court.

 

Why You Need A DUI Defense Lawyer

In some DUI cases, an arraignment will occur one day after you are arrested. During the hearing, the judge decides if you are to remain in custody or if you can post bail while waiting for trial. In other cases, the arraignment does not occur until a few weeks after you are arrested. In any case, it is advisable to hire a lawyer early because you will need to be represented at license suspension hearings. The license suspension hearings take place within two months of your arrest. Your lawyer will help you file your request to fight a license suspension within the statutory limit of 20 days from the time of your arrest. Furthermore, your lawyer will be instrumental in presenting a strong case to avoid or reduce the penalties that you are likely to face in court.

 

Qualifications for DUIs in Washington

According to Washington State Laws, you are guilty of a DUI if:

  • Your alcohol concentration is .08 or above within 2 hours after driving
  • You are under 21, and your blood alcohol content reading is .02
  • You are driving a commercial automobile, and your blood alcohol content reading is .04
  • You are driving while affected by marijuana, alcohol or any other drug

The State of Washington does not allow “legal entitlement” as a defense for a DUI. Furthermore, if you claim that you used the substance after driving, you are likely to be convicted since you are required to present “preponderance of evidence” before the pretrial hearing, and it ‘s hard to provide such evidence.

If your breath/blood samples are taken over two hours after driving, and the reading is above 0.00, this can work against you as evidence that you were influenced by alcohol or drugs when driving.

 

Penalties for DUI in Washington

 

A first DUI offense (or a first offense committed within seven years) is regarded as a misdemeanor that involves the following punishment:

A blood alcohol content reading below 0.15 amounts to:

  • A driver’s license suspension of 90 days
  • Imprisonment of almost one year
  • A fine ranging from $940-$5,000

A blood alcohol content reading above 0.15 amounts to:

  • 1-2 years drivers license suspension
  • Imprisonment of nearly a year
  • A fine ranging from $1195-$5000

 

Prior offenses result in higher fines, longer license suspensions, and longer imprisonment. You may also stand to pay an additional fine if there was a passenger who was below 16 years in your vehicle.

You may get a felony DUI conviction leading to imprisonment if:

  • You have four or more prior convictions within the last ten years
  • You have been previously convicted of vehicular assault or vehicular homicide while influenced by intoxicants or alcohol in Washington or another state.

If you are found guilty of a felony DUI, you stand to pay a penalty of up to $10,000 and face an imprisonment of five years.

Drunk Driver Hits Woman In Victorville

Victorville Police is investigating a 22-year-old man for allegedly driving under the influence with a suspended license and causing physical injury to another while behind the wheel this early Wednesday morning, according to local authorities.

At around one a.m. deputies from the San Bernardino County, Sheriff’s Victorville Station reported to a traffic collision on Highway 395 near Palmdale Road in Victorville. Two cars, a 2000 Honda Civic driven by Eduardo Pitones, a 22-year-old Victorville resident, and a 2015 Nissan Pathfinder driven by an Adelanto woman, 35, were apart of the incident.

The driver of the Nissan was stopped in the northbound lane of Highway 395, as they were given instructions from workers doing road construction in the area. Pitones, who was traveling north as well with a 22-year-old female passenger, failed to recognize the stopped vehicle and rear-ended the Nissan, according to police officials.

It was revealed that Pitones was driving under the influence of alcohol, with her blood alcohol level reaching twice the legal limit, officials reported.

The 35-year-old woman driving the Nissan was taken to a local hospital, her injuries were unspecified, while the 22-year-old passenger that was with Pitones was transported by ground to Arrowhead Regional Medical Center for unspecified injuries.

Pitones had no injuries and was taken into custody and booked at High Desert Detention Center on suspicion of felony driving under the influence and driving with a suspended license, authorities released.

If your or a loved one have suffered hardship as a result of another driver’s negligence, you may be eligible to receive financial compensation for your injuries. A professional Victorville car accident attorney from Guldjian Law may be exactly what you need to get back up on your feet from your devastating accident. Allow an experienced lawyer to handle negotiations with preying insurance companies and determine whether your case is compelling enough to take to court. Contact us today to schedule your free first-time legal consultation or visit our site here.

LAPD Officer Seriously Injured After Collision in Fullerton

A Los Angeles law enforcement officer was seriously hurt after a crash of his motorcycle while off-duty in Fullerton, California on Monday night, according to Los Angeles Police Department officials.

Los Angeles Police Department Chief officer Charlie Beck announced that the cop was in “very, very grave condition” Tuesday night at the Police Commission meeting. Beck refused to put a name to the officer due to pending notification to his relatives about the incident, he explained.

The hospitalized police officer was apart of the Los Angeles Police Department’s Wilshire Division but had only worked in the field for around three months, according to Beck.

Beck did not give any details of the incident, but Fullerton authorities announced that the 24 year old motorcyclist suffered life threatening conditions just around eleven p.m. Monday when his motorcycle hit a 2005 Toyota Sequoia SUV at Commonwealth and Basque avenues.

Thankfully, California laws are in designed to reimburse citizens that are victims of negligent driving through financial compensation. The amount of your legal compensation is largely decided by the severity of your injuries. And how your injuries are calculated are by assessing your medical costs, the type of injuries sustained, and recovery length. As the potential amount of your financial compensation rises, so does the complexity of obtaining your entitled compensation.

For more information on California personal injury, visit this free online resource.

This is where a professional and experienced Fullerton personal injury attorney from the law offices of Guldjian Law can help. California’s statute of limitations reads that you have up to two years to make a claim from the date of the accident, this window is considerably reduced if you plan on filing a claim against a government entity, 6 months. You cannot wait, contacting Guldjian Law or visiting their site to schedule your free legal compensation is critical for the success of your case in court. After scheduling you will meet with a representative who will fight relentlessly for your rights in the court of law, they will determine whether or not you should pursue legal action by reviewing the details of your case.

Truck and Motorcycle Accidents Are Just As Prevalent As Car Accidents In Orange County, CA

About eight people in car accidents each year in Rancho Cucamonga alone. Drunk drivers continue to be the leading contributors to these deadly accidents every year. An average of two pedestrians is killed each year by getting hit by a vehicle. The many people that suffered non-fatal injury after their accident are living distraught; these people and their families struggle with absurd medical bills, excruciating pain, emotional trauma, and financial hardship as a result of time off from work. This minor incident happens to have a huge impact on someone’s well-being.

Car accidents are not exclusive to these devastating hardships, motorcycles and trucks usually result in far harsher injuries including death. This year, a young motorcyclist was killed at in San Bernardino after he a car struck his motorcycle. Three years ago, a 4-year-old riding along with its parent died when a semi hit the motorcycle. It is estimated that 450 people die each year in California from motorcycle accidents alone. The majority of the deceased wore proper safety gear and were found to be not at fault for the accident.

Truck accidents are also prevalent through California. The National Highway Transportation Safety Administration states that 235 of 2,715 fatal road accidents in California involve a truck vehicle. Statistics find that most of these drivers are negligent while driving.

For more information on California, accident laws visit this free online resource.

California has implemented laws which assist victims of personal injury caused by negligence. If you or a family member have been in an accident, don’t hesitate, contact Guldjian Law today or visit their website to schedule your free legal consultation which will determine whether or not you are entitled to earn equitable compensation. Insurance companies are always looking to keep profits high, to do so they appeal to you after an accident, where you’re most vulnerable. They are notorious for settling disputes discreetly allowing them to provide the least amount of settlement as possible, to avoid attending court.

Tackling Personal Injury Negligence In Orange County, CA

Personal injury accidents affect thousands of California residents each year and more often than not, result in severe financial, emotional and physical hardships that could potentially be with someone for the rest of their life. These incidents are unimaginably unfair to the victims as most accidents are a result of another party’s negligence, which is the failure to use reasonable caution resulting in damage or injury to another. Huntington Beach, Anaheim and Santa Ana are particularly prone to automobile accidents due to their congestion. Along with vehicle accidents, other examples of personal injury include:

  • Slip and fall incidents
  • Medical malpractice
  • Nursing home abuse
  • Animal bites
  • Pedestrian accidents

If you or someone you know has sustained any of the injuries mentioned above in Huntington Beach do not hesitate to visit this site to learn more about personal injury and why you shouldn’t wait to contact an experienced personal injury attorney from Guldjian Law APC.

Statute of Limitations
California law states you have up to two years from the date of an accident to pursue legal action against the offender. If you suffered a personal injury from a government agency, you have even less time to report a claim.

Defining Neglect

Neglect is evident in a variety of situations, some uncommon to most so don’t automatically assume you won’t qualify for legal compensation before seeking professional legal consultation. Negligence appears in car accidents when a party evidently fails to follow traffic rules, and a result causes damage or injury to another person. Examples of automobile negligence would be running a red light, speeding, or making an unsafe lane change.

For additional personal injury law information, click here.

How We Can Help

Guldjian Law APC also provides professional and experienced legal representation to residents of Orange County cities such as Irvine, or Newport Beach. So don’t hesitate to call or visit their website to schedule an absolutely free legal consultation to determine whether or not you should pursue legal action to get the entitled compensation you deserve. Guldjian Law will fight relentlessly to fight for your rights in the court of law, don’t wait, you owe it to yourself to have the best.

Environment-Friendly Customs Home Building in Portand, Or.

If you need a custom home that has environmentally friendly elements, the builders at Stone Creek Building can help. We set high standards because our builders care about comfort, safety, and energy-efficient products.

A Simplified Process

During the early stages of a project, we help our clients design floor plans so that they can develop an ideal blueprint for a dream home. Because we build houses in Portland on a regular basis, you can rely on us throughout the entire scouting phase. If you’d like to build a custom home in a particular community, you’ll benefit from working with us since we know how to find prime real estate in Portland and surrounding areas.

We’re Design Experts

When we work with families, our designers always take notes about different interior design requirements. If you have a unique design scheme in mind, we’ll strive to decorate every space strategically so that the end results will suit your tastes.

Since we’re dedicated to customer satisfaction, our teams also tackle renovation tasks in the bathroom and kitchen. During these projects, we prevent unexpected delays by obtaining all of the permits that are required in Oregon.

Solutions for Various Financial Situations

For many years, we’ve built solid relationships with reputable lenders. As a result, our financial team can easily process loans for families on a budget. We create and finance blueprints for various multi-family home designs. At the end of the home building phase, our builders recommend and construct fences and decks that make residential landscapes stand out.

Our Approach

We fully understand that a custom home is a big investment, so our staff always builds healthy business relationships with customers. Our teams never cut corners because referrals are very important to us. We earn each referral by tackling projects professionally and promptly. During all jobs, our builders use materials and supplies that meet industry standards to ensure reliability and performance.

As highly experienced custom home builders, we’ve successfully served hundreds of clients in many neighborhoods throughout Portland. Over the years, our teams have won 25 unique awards by providing excellent customer service every step of the way. Visit www.stonecreekbuilding.net for more information about our green home building!

San Diego Slip and Fall Attorney

Thousands of slip-and-fall incidents occur each year, and up to 40 percent of them result in serious injuries. These grave injuries take a severe toll on the sufferer’s livelihood. They affect the person physically, emotionally and financially. If you are a victim of a slip-and-fall incident, then you should not just lie down and cut your losses. You may be eligible to receive the reparations you need to pay for your hospital bills and any other bills that relate to your recovery. Yasmine Djawadian is a dedicated personal injury lawyer that services the residents of San Diego and the surrounding areas.

Premise Liability Information

A slip-and-fall incident is called a slip-and-fall incident because the victim slips on something and then falls right into raw bones and body parts. The substance that causes the fall may be an oil slick, water, ice, coffee or a restaurant condiment. The incidents can occur inside or outside of business establishments, governmental buildings and even the homes of friends and family members. These slips cause injuries such as broken legs, dislocated shoulders, disjointed knee caps, concussions and the like.

Premise liability laws state that parties that own the properties where these incidents take place may be held financially accountable for the injuries. The court will first examine whether the accused party was responsible for the substance on which you slipped, whether the hazard was open and obvious and whether you received notice about the danger.

Why You May Deserve Compensation

You may be eligible for compensation for your injuries because of the presence of neglect. In other words, you can win if someone else caused you to bust your bum because of a careless act or a failure to respond to danger.

Example one: Your friendly neighborhood fast food crew member sees a tomato on the floor in the dining room but does not pick it up. You slip on it five minutes later.

Example two: Your best friend leaves the baby’s trains on the kitchen floor, and you slip on them on the way to helping yourself to a glass of water.

What Yasmine Djawadian Can Do

Yasmine Djawadian can assess the situation in an educated manner and look for instances of neglect. She can provide emotional support for you during your ordeal, as well. She can try to negotiate for an out-of-court settlement so you can get your compensation faster. Some offending parties agree to such arrangements because they realize that they are in the wrong. The attorney can fight aggressively to get you the funds you deserve even if the other party does not agree to be at fault in any way.

Call Today to Schedule a Free Consultation

You can schedule an appointment with Mrs. Yasmine today for a FREE consultation. The phone number for the consultation is 858.800.4235. Alternatively, you can complete an online form and request a meeting by her website www.ydinjurylaw.com. You can enter some brief details about your situation, and someone will contact you for additional details. You have nothing to risk and everything to win. Hire Mrs. Yasmine and have her make your offender compensate you.

Tacoma Personal Injury Attorney

These incidences cause life-altering changes to the person on the receiving end. They result in bodily, emotional, or mental harm. In some cases, they cause permanent or temporary incapacitation and even death.

Tacoma, Washington, reports a huge number of daily commuters. The city has over 200,000 residents, a large number of whom work in Washington DC. The daily commute makes it possible to have a high number of road accidents reported due to negligence, drunk driving, or even distracted driving. A simple act of using the mobile phone while driving could cause catastrophic results. Any time that a driver takes their eyes off the road increases their chances of causing an accident.

Statistically, over 800 accidents occur every year in Tacoma. Some of them end up being fatal. Avoidable circumstances mostly cause them. If more drivers are keener on the road, this number would drastically drop to minimal levels.

Personal injury covers a wide part of law including:

• Automobile accidents
• Motorcycle accidents
• Bicycle accidents
• Truck accidents
• Medical negligence
• Product liability
• Slips and falls.

The law is keen to ensure justice is served in the case of personal injuries. When an accident happens, the foremost thing you need to do is hire a personal injury attorney. The activities that follow the accident are quite crucial in determining whether you will get compensated from the accident. In Washington, the limitation of statute for personal injury is three years. You are therefore required to file a lawsuit before the lapse of that period to stand a chance at compensation

Stages of a personal injury lawsuit

When an accident happens, the person that suffers injury could follow the following steps to ensure that they get heard and are duly compensated:

1. Hiring an attorney is the first step. The attorney should be well-versed in personal injury matters so as to give you the best representation.

2. Filing the case-Here the lawyer will gather the papers for your case and file them with the court.

3. The lawyers go on a fact-finding mission by gathering all crucial information on how the accident happened.

At this point, when all evidence has been collected and presented in court, both sides could agree on a settlement. When this happens, the case does not need to proceed to trial, but instead both parties agree on a settlement.

Personal injury matters do not just require any attorney with a law degree; they need a lawyer with a human angle as well. Unlike some other areas of law, personal injury cases are sensitive. You need an attorney who empathizes with your situation. For more information on how our attorneys can help, visit Attorneytacomawa.net today.

Finding The Right Wrongful Death Attorney in San Diego, CA

In the event of a love one passing due to a wrongful death incident, there’s no question that this time will be one of the greatest if not the most difficult hardship a family will ever face in their lifetime. If your loved one has died because of the negligence of another person, then you are entitled to some means of compensation. If a tragedy such as a wrongful death accident has shattered your family recently then it is of the utmost urgency to seek legal counsel that specializes in personal injury and particularly wrongful death to have the most reliable representation in a court of law.

Speaking to a personal injury lawyer that specializes in wrongful death cases, allows you to receive an experienced and professional advocate that is more than aware of the hardships the victims face because of the tragedy and will fight passionately to obtain the relief that your family is legally entitled to. It’s important to understand that wrongful death actions are severely complex and are one of the most challenging personal injury cases to prove. Thus it is critical to obtain the level of legal experience through a personal injury attorney who holds years of experience practicing personal injury particularly wrongful death. Having a specialized personal injury attorney is your greatest asset in the success of your legal action. 

How you can find the perfect attorney that will understand your struggle through one of the most difficult times of your life and provide the necessary legal representation that is critical to the success of your case in the courtroom is by meeting various attorneys near your location for consultation. These meetings will allow you to discuss with the attorney specific details of your case and determine whether you should be seeking legal action and the probable form of relief you will be receiving the means of wrongful death action. The goal for these consultations is for the attorney to assess your case and decide whether they can represent you successfully at present. If they believe they will be able to provide adequate and satisfactory representation, they will then offer you a legal retainer for their representation. This is when you will decide whether or not to accept them as your legal counsel. If you live near San Diego, it would be extremely urgent to meet with Yasmine Djawadian, an experienced and professional San Diego wrongful death attorney. She has immense experience representing clients that are pursuing wrongful death action and is aware of the sensitivity of the tragedy that your family is going through. Yasmine Djawadian will passionately fight for your right to receive legal compensation from your wrongful death accident so don’t hesitate, schedule a consultation today.